Board of Directors


Ivo Polovineo

Non-executive Chairman

Ivo was previously Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary for Sino Gold Mining Limited, formerly an ASX 100 company. He was with Sino Gold for 12 years forming part of the executive team that built the company from a market capitalisation of $100 million before it was acquired by Eldorado Gold Corporation in December 2009 for approximately $2.4 billion.

Ivo is a Fellow of the Institute of Public Accountants (FIPA) with more than 30 years experience as a CFO and Company Secretary including over 20 years in the resources sector. Ivo is Company Secretary of Silver City Minerals Limited and Thomson Resources Ltd and a director of Moly Mines Limited. He also provides consulting services to Lynas Corporation Ltd, an ASX 100 company.

Ivo was appointed on 21 December 2017.

Mr Eddy Wu, BSc, MSc and MCom

Executive Director and CEO

Mr Wu graduated from the University of Science and Technology, Beijing. He holds a Master's Degree in Commerce (Finance) from the Australian National University and a Master's Degree in Science from Cass Business School, City University London. Mr Wu has a strong finance and management background and has worked as CEO/MD of several resources companies in Australia. As the first CEO of Murray Zircon Pty Ltd, he successfully completed the development and start-up of Mindarie Mineral Sands project in South Australia.

Eddy was appointed on 8 August 2013 and the CEO on 1 September 2013.

Mr Greg Jones

Non-executive Director

Greg is a geologist with over 30 years of exploration and operational experience gained in a broad range of metalliferous commodities within Australia and overseas. Greg has held senior positions in a number of resource companies including Western Mining Corporation and Sino Gold Mining Limited. His experience spans the spectrum of exploration activity from grass-roots exploration through to resource definition and new project generation, as well as mine geology, ore resource/reserve generation and new mine development.

Greg was awarded the Institute Medal for academic excellence whilst at university and is credited with several economic discoveries including the Blair nickel and the Orion gold deposits in Western Australia. He is a director of Silver City Minerals Limited, Thomson Resources Ltd, Variscan Mines Limited and Acting Managing Director of Moly Mines Limited.

Greg was appointed 21 December 2017.



Dr Guojian Xu, PhD,

Chief Geologist

Dr. Guojian Xu has over 20 years experience in Australian and international mining industry. This experience includes technical and senior management roles with Queensland Mining Corporation, K2 Resource Services, Xstrata, Sparton Resources and Queensland Epithermal Gold. A geologist with specialist IOCG and Mt Isa Style copper deposit skills, Dr. Xu has in-depth knowledge of exploration techniques and extensive experience in mineral resources in Australia and China.

Over the last 10 years, Dr. Xu has been successful in managing the exploration activities and commercial dimensions of junior resource companies from project generation, through exploration program design and execution, to resource definition. He holds a PhD from James Cook University in Australia and an MSc in Economic Geology from China University of Geosciences. He is a Member of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy and a Fellow of the Society of Economic Geologists, and a competent person as defined by the 2004 Australasian Joint Ore Reserves Committee (JORC) code.


Ms Susan Hunter

Company Secretary

Ms Hunter has over 20 years’ experience in the corporate finance industry. She is founder and managing director of consulting firm Hunter Corporate Pty Ltd, which specialises in provision of corporate governance and company secretarial advice to listed and unlisted companies, and has previously held senior management roles at Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers and Bankwest both in Perth and Sydney.

Ms Hunter holds a Bachelor of Commerce, is a Member of the Australian Institute of Chartered Accountants, a Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia, a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and an Associate of the Governance Institute of Australia Ltd.